Concealed Carry Class in West Virginia
You will need to take a concealed carry class or course in West Virginia to get your Concealed Pistol/Revolver Permit.
We have listed the requirements for training below, so after you know what you’re looking for, you should go out and get booked into a training course so you can apply for and receive your Permit in WV.
Name: West Virginia Concealed Pistol/Revolver Permit
Issuer: County Sheriff
Type of State: Shall-Issue
Training Required? Yes
Type of Training Accepted: Any official NRA handgun safety training course.
Any handgun safety or training course offered by an official law enforcement organization, community college, junior college, college or private or public institution or handgun training school, taught by a certified instructor.
Any handgun training or safety course conducted by a state or NRA certified instructor.
Any handgun training or safety course conducted by any branch of the United States Military.
Length of Training: 1.5-8 hours
Cost of Training: $50-$125 (prices vary, but this is a rough outline)
States that honor or recognize the West Virginia Concealed Pistol/Revolver Permit
|New Mexico||North Carolina||North Dakota||Ohio|
|Oklahoma||Pennsylvania||South Carolina||South Dakota|
West Virginia honors or recognizes the following states’ concealed carry permits
|Mississippi||Missouri||New Hampshire||New Mexico|
|North Carolina||North Dakota||Ohio||Oklahoma|
|South Carolina||South Dakota||Tennessee||Texas|