Last updated on
Concealed carry classes are not required to get your license in Indiana, but they are still good to take. Below we link to an article that goes over some important reasons for taking a CCW class, even if you aren’t required by law.
Name: Indiana License to Carry Handgun
Issuer: Indiana State Police
Type of State: Shall-issue
Minimum Age Required: 18
Cost of a CCW license: $40
Length of license: 4 years
Training Required? No, but click here to find out why you might want to take a class
Type of Training Accepted: N/A
Length of Training: N/A
Cost of Training: N/A
Notes: Applications can only be made online. This includes sending in fingerprints. Details, instructions, and the actual application can be found here.
States that honor or recognize the Indiana License to Carry Handgun residence license:
|Montana||New Hampshire||North Carolina||North Dakota|
Indiana honors or recognizes the following states’ concealed carry permits:
Idaho honors all permits from other states.