Last updated on
Nevada requires that you must take training to get a concealed firearms permit.
Therefore, you must take a concealed carry class in Nevada before you are legally allowed to engage in CCW.
By taking training, you will learn about the state laws, safety, and other important aspects of owning and carrying a gun in a concealed manner. Pay attention and take it seriously, as practice and regular training will make you a better marksman in NV and more able to protect yourself and others if the time comes.
Name: Nevada Concealed Firearms Permit
Issuer: Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department
Type of State: Shall-Issue
Training Required? Yes
Type of Training Accepted: Any firearms safety or training class approved by a sheriff or offered by a federal, state or local law enforcement agency, community college, university or national organization that certifies instructors in firearm safety. Click here to view an approved list of firearm companies and instructors.
Length of Training: 8-9.5 hours
Cost of Training: $95-$115 (prices vary, but this is a rough outline)
Notes: You must prove your competence when renewing your permit by completing a course prescribed by the sheriff renewing your permit.
States that honor or recognize the Nevada Resident Concealed Firearms Permit
|Nebraska||New Mexico||North Carolina||North Dakota|
Nevada honors or recognizes the following states’ concealed carry permits
|North Carolina||North Dakota||Ohio||Oklahoma|
|Oregon||South Carolina||South Dakota*||Tennessee|
*Note: Nevada will only honor certain types of permits from Idaho, Mississippi, and South Dakota. For these states only the Enhanced Permits will be honored.