Yes, you need a concealed carry class in Missouri if you want to carry concealed, and we’ll show you below the training requirements so that you can make a good decision when it comes to obtaining training.
Picking the right class is important not only for your ability to get the Endorsement (permit), but you must always be well trained and practiced when you’re carrying a firearm in MO.
Name: Missouri Concealed Weapon Endorsement
Issuer: Local Sheriff
Type of State: Shall-Issue
Training Required? Yes
Type of Training Accepted: Any firearm class that is taught by a certified instructor that includes: handgun safety training, a physical demonstration by the applicant that demonstrates your ability to safely load and unload a revolver and semiautomatic pistol and that demonstrates your marksmanship with both, the basic principles of marksmanship, care and cleaning of concealable firearms, safe storage of firearms, state laws regarding firearms, a live firing exercise wherein you shoot at least 50 rounds from both a semiautomatic pistol and a revolver at a target seven yards away, a live fire test with an instructor present wherein you shoot 20 rounds at a target seven yards away.
Length of Training: At least 8 hours
Cost of Training: $100-$135
Notes: If you are unsure whether your class will satisfy state requirements, click here to find your local sheriff and contact the office for a list of certified instructors and application information.
States that honor or recognize the Missouri Concealed Weapon Endorsement
|New Mexico||North Carolina||North Dakota||Ohio|
|Oklahoma||Pennsylvania||South Carolina||South Dakota|
Missouri honors or recognizes the following states’ concealed carry permits
Missouri honors permits from all other states.